Dean Lewis won at the APRAs 2020!

May 25th 2020 – Congratulations Dean Lewis in winning at the APRAs 2020!

Dean Lewis took home the award as “Most Performed Pop Work” at the APRAs 2020 with “7 Minutes”!

Dean was last year’s Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year, since then his debut album A Place We Knew has gone 2x Platinum.

The APRA Music Awards celebrate excellence in contemporary music, honouring songwriters and publishers that have achieved artistic excellence and outstanding success in their fields.

Here the acceptance speech:

Most Performed Pop Work

Dean Lewis – 7 Minutes

Writers: Dean Lewis / Nicholas Atkinson / Edward Holloway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.